GOVERNMENT OF PUDUCHERRY ABSTRACT

Public Services – Indian Administrative Service – Allocation of subjects among I.A.S. officers – Orders – Issued.

DEPARTMENT OF PERSONNEL & ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS (PERSONNEL WING)

~~~

G.O.Ms.No.73

Puducherry dated: 30.06.2016

### **ORDER:**

The following Notification shall be published in the State Gazette:-

# NOTIFICATION

The Lieutenant Governor, Puducherry is pleased to order the following reallocation of subjects among I.A.S. officers with immediate effect:

| SI.<br>No. | Name of the Officer<br><u>Shri.</u>                                                                     | Subjects allocated                                                                                                                                            |
|------------|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| 1.         | Manoj Parida, I.A.S. (AGMU: 1986)<br>Chief Secretary to Government/ Chief<br>Vigilance Officer          | Confidential & Cabinet Department,<br>Home, Departmental Inquiries,<br>Administrative Reforms Wing,<br>Enforcement Cell and Vigilance.                        |
| 2.         | Dr. V. Candavelou, I.A.S. (AGMU: 1997)<br>CEO/ Development Commissioner-cum-<br>Secretary to Government | Chief Electoral Officer.<br>Finance, Planning & Research,<br>Revenue, Relief & Rehabilitation,<br>Excise and Forests                                          |
| 3.         | Cholleti Prabhakar, I.A.S. (AGMU: 2000)<br>Commissioner-cum-Secretary to<br>Government                  | Fisheries, Sainik Welfare and Freedom<br>Fighters Cell                                                                                                        |
| 4.         | G. Ragesh Chandra, I.A.S.(AGMU: 2002)<br>Secretary to Chief Minister/ Secretary to<br>Government        | Secretary to Chief Minister<br>Education, Port and Hindu Religious<br>Institutions                                                                            |
| 5.         | G. Theva Neethi Dhas, I.A.S.,<br>(AGMU: 2002)<br>Secretary to Lieutenant Governor                       | Secretary to Lt. Governor.                                                                                                                                    |
| 6.         | B.R. Babu, I.A.S. (AGMU: 2002)<br>Secretary to Government                                               | Health, Tourism, Art & Culture,<br>Science, Technology & Environment,<br>Wakf Board and Minorities Affairs.                                                   |
| 7.         | Dr. S. Sundaravadivelu, I.A.S.,<br>(AGMU: 2004)<br>Secretary to Government                              | Personnel, GAD, Power and Civil<br>Supplies & Consumer Affairs.                                                                                               |
| 8.         | R. Mihir Vardhan, I.A.S. (AGMU: 2004)<br>Secretary to Government                                        | Public Works, Labour, Animal<br>Husbandry, Social Welfare, Adi-<br>Dravidar Welfare, Women & Child<br>Development, Backward Classes and<br>Chairman, PONCARE. |

5 ...2/-3006

| SI.<br>No. | Name of the Officer<br><u>Shri.</u>                                       | Subjects allocated                                                                                                |
|------------|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| 9.         | P. Jawahar, I.A.S. (AGMU: 2007)<br>Secretary to Government                | Local Administration, Town & Country<br>Planning, Housing, Information &<br>Publicity and Project Director (PIA). |
| 10.        | Dr. D. Manikandan, I.A.S. (AGMU: 2010)<br>Secretary to Government         | Agriculture, Information Technology,<br>Economics & Statistics, Stationery &<br>Printing and Fire Services        |
| 11.        | Arun L. Desai, I.A.S. (Batch yet to be allotted), Secretary to Government | Industries & Commerce, Transport,<br>Cooperation and Rural Development.                                           |
| 12.        | P. Parthiban, I.A.S. (AGMU: 2011)                                         | District Collector, Karaikal.                                                                                     |
| 13.        | Dr. Satyendra Singh Dursawat, I.A.S.,<br>(AGMU: 2012)                     | District Collector, Puducherry and Chairman, DRDA.                                                                |

# / BY ORDER OF THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR /

# MANOJ PARIDA CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

### То

The Director of Stationery & Printing, Puducherry – for publication in the Gazette.

### Copy to:

- 1. The Officers concerned.
- 2. The Joint Secretary (UT), Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, New Delhi.
- 3. The Development Commissioner/ Commissioner-cum-Secretaries/ Secretaries/ Special Secretary to Government, Puducherry.
- 4. The Secretary to Lieutenant Governor/ Chief Minister, Puducherry.
- 5. The Deputy Secretary to Govt. (Estt.), Chief Secretariat, Puducherry.
- 6. The Additional Resident Commissioner, Puducherry Government Guest House, New Delhi.
- 7. All Secretariat Departments/ Heads of Departments.
- 8. The Collector, Puducherry/ Karaikal; Regional Administrator, Mahe/ Yanam.
- 9. The Director of Accounts & Treasuries, Puducherry.
- 10. The Director of Information & Publicity, Puducherry.
- 11. The Principal Accountant General (Civil Audit), Tamil Nadu & Puducherry.
- 12. The Dy. Acct. General, (Civil Audit) Pdy Branch, DAT Complex, Puducherry.
- 13. The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, Puducherry.
- 14. The Sr. Technical Director & State Informatics Officer, NIC, Puducherry.
- 15. Stock file/ G.O. file.

anothe anothe

(M. KANNAN) UNDER SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT