F.No.14016/05/2019.UTS-I Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs

North Block, New Delhi-110001 Dated the g¹July, 2019.

To

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Puducherry, Puducherry.
- 3. The Chief Secretary, Andaman & Nicobar Islands Administration, Port Blair.
- 4. The Administrator, UT of Lakshadweep, UT of Lakshadweep, Kavaratti.
- 5. The Administrator, DD&DNH Admn. Moti Daman.

Sub: Preparation of Select List for promotion of SCS officers to the IAS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) for the Select List of 2018 - reg.

Sir,

I am directed to inform that the DoPT vide their O.M. No.14015/27/2019-AIS(I) dated 26.04.2019 has determined 19 promotion quota vacancies for promotion of SCS officers to the IAS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) for the Select List of 2018.

- 2. In terms of extant provisions under the IAS (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the Committee shall consider the cases of members of the State Civil Services in order of seniority in that service of a number which is equal to three times the number of vacancies. Therefore, the cases of 58 officers [57+1] for the Select List year 2018 are required to be placed before the Committee for consideration, subject to the exception on ground of age limit, willingness, vigilance status etc.
- In order to prepare the Common Eligibility List (CEL) of 58 officers of DANICS and PCS (Annexure-I), their seniority in JAG-I or the equivalent grade as on 01.01.2018 together with merit in Civil Service Examination for relevant years have been taken into consideration.
- A copy each of the CEL (Annexure-I) and the list of officers who have been excluded from the draft CEL for the Select List Year 2018 for the reasons mentioned against their name (Annexure-II), are enclosed. It is requested that this letter and also both the Annexures may be uploaded on the website of all the segments wherever the officers concerned are working. These documents are also being uploaded on the website of the MHA, i.e. https://mha.gov.in/division of mha/AGMU Cadre Management.
- It is requested that if any officer has any objection on Annexure-I & Annexure-II, the same may please be submitted to the undersigned on or before closing of office hours on 25.07.2019. The objections received in the segment concerned may also please be forwarded along-with comments to the undersigned within same timeframe. The objections received after closing of office hours on 25.07.2019, shall not be entertained.
- This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority. 6.

Yours faithfully,

Encl: As above.

(Rakesh Kumar Singh)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

營: 2309 2688

Copy to:-

The Section Officer (IT), MHA, North Block, New Delhi along-with the Annexure-I & Annexue-II for uploading in the Website of MHA [(https://mha.gov.in/ division_of_mha/AGMU Cadre Management-circular-create Sl.No.2 - Title- Promotion of SCS/SPS officers to the IAS/IPS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment)].

Ministry of Home Affairs (UT Division)

Common Eligibility List (CEL) of eligible DANICS and Puducherry Civil Services (PCS) officers whose names are under Zone of consideration for promotion to IAS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) for the Select List of 2018.

Sl.	Name of the officer	Source	Year of	Date of	Date of
No.	(Shri/Smt./Ms.)		Examin	Birth	Appointment
			ation		
0#	Shashi Kaushal	DANICS	1988	26.01.1963	02.04.1990
1.	Arun Mishra	DANICS	1991	26.06.1964	01.06.1993
2.	Kalyan Sahai Meena	DANICS	1991	01.07.1964	01.06.1993
3.	Sayed Musawwir Ali	DANICS	1992	06.07.1965	04.04.1994
4.	Sundaresan S.D.	PCS	1992	17.06.1965	09.03.1994
5.	Deepak Virmani	DANICS	1992	29.10.1970	01.05.1995
6.	Indu Shekar Mishra	DANICS	1992	22.01.1966	04.04.1994
7.	Sanjeev Kumar Mittal	DANICS	1992	01.07.1967	01.05.1995
8.	Jayanta Kumar Ray	PCS	1992	27.10.1965	07.03.1994
9.	Sunil Kumar Singh	DANICS	1992	01.07.1965	04.04.1994
10.	Ajay Kumar Bisht	DANICS	1992	30.09.1968	04.04.1994
11.	Ravi Prakash A.S.P.S.	PCS	1992	25.07.1968	04.03.1994
12.	Smita R.	PCS	1992	06.05.1967	01.07.1994
13.	Pankaj Kumar Jha	PCS	1992	30.08.1966	09.03.1994
14.	Vinay Kumar	DANICS	1992	01.01.1966	04.07.1994
15.	Vallavan E.	PCS	1992	28.05.1965	11.03.1994
16.	Anil Kumar Singh	DANICS	1992	12.05.1967	10.04.1994
17.	Pooja Joshi	DANICS	1993	01.10.1966	01.05.1995
18.	Balwan Singh Jaglan	DANICS	1993	09.12.1966	01.05.1995
19.	D. Verma	DANICS	1993	02.02.1967	01.05.1995
20.	Krishna Kumar Singh	PCS	1993	15.02.1967	01.08.1995
21.	Geetika Sharma	DANICS	1994	22.09.1970	01.05.1996
22.	Arun Kumar Mishra	DANICS	1994	01.08.1969	01.05.1996
23.	Pankaj Kumar	DANICS	1994	18.07.1967	01.05.1996
24.	G. Sudhakar	DANICS	1994	20.05.1968	01.05.1996
25.	Kumar L.	PCS	1994	24.09.1968	26.12.1996
26.	A. Nadunchezhiyan	DANICS	1994	10.05.1967	01.05.1996
27.	Y.V.V.J. Rajasekhar	DANICS	1994	04.04.1969	01.05.1996
28.	Malarkannan. G	PCS	1994	21.05.1963	10.10.1996
29.	Raj Kumar	DANICS	1994	28.08.1966	01.05.1996
30.	Neeraj Bharati	DANICS	1994	18.11.1968	01.05.1996
31.	Kalmal Dev Dogra	DANICS	1994	18.03.1963	01.05.1996
32.	Philp Thangliamanag	DANICS	1994	22.02.1964	01.05.1996
33.	R.P. Meena	DANICS	1994	10.07.1965	17.06.1996
34.	George K. Maram	PCS	1994	08.01.1963	01.11.1996

35.	Ravi Dadhich	DANICS	1995	15.04.1972	01.05.1997
36.	Gurpal Singh	DANICS	1995	03.06.1968	01.05.1997
37.	Ranjana Deswal	DANICS	1995	01.07.1968	01.05.1997
38.	Mohammed Ahsan Abid	DANICS	1995	06.09.1968	01.05.1997
39.	Priytarshny P.	PCS	1995	27.03.1972	31.03.1997
40.	Sanjeev Kumar	DANICS	1995	05.03.1968	01.05.1997
41.	Rajesh Kumar	DANICS	1995	15.06.1971	01.05.1997
42.	Shamin Akhtar Tamanna	DANICS	1995	07.04.1970	01.05.1997
43.	C. Arvind	DANICS	1995	25.05.1965	01.05.1997
44.	Satnam Singh	DANICS	1995	01.03.1971	01.05.1997
45.	Eda Raja Babu	DANICS	1995	01.08.1967	01.05.1997
46.	Rajesh Chopra	DANICS	1996	19.01.1970	01.05.1998
47.	Manish Garg	DANICS	1996	07.03.1973	05.01.1998
48.	Jitendra Agarwal	DANICS	1996	18.12.1964	14.08.1997
49.	Sonika Singh	DANICS	1996	01.10.1974	05.06.1998
50.	Sandeep Kumar Mishra	DANICS	1996	30.06.1969	01.05.1998
51.	Md. Ali Ashraf	DANICS	1996	06.11.1971	01.05.1998
52.	Dr. Anil Agarwal	DANICS	1996	20.09.1968	01.05.1998
53.	Anil Banka	DANICS	1996	05.02.1973	01.05.1998
54.	Bans Raj Ram	DANICS	1996	10.05.1965	11.08.1998
55.	Y.L.N. Reddy	PCS	1997	04.09.1972	06.01.1999
56	Srinivas. G	PCS	1998	11.10.1973	19.01.2000
57.	Mohamed Mansoor. L	PCS	1998	26.04.1973	17.01.2000

0# - Smt. Shashi Kaushal will be included in the CEL, in case she submits her willingness for promotion to IAS.

Annexure-II

Details of officers excluded in the Common Eligibility List (CEL) but their names figure in the Seniority List(S) along-with the reason of exclusion.

Sl.	Name of the Officers	Sources	Date of	Date of	Remarks
No.	(Shri/Smt./Ms.)		Birth	Appoint	,
				ment in	
				State	
				Civil	
				Service	
1.	P. C. Jain	DANICS	20.12.58	01.05.87	The officer was not below 56 years as on
					01.01.18
2.	S. S. Kanawat	DANICS	17.07.58	02.05.88	The officer was not below 56 years as on
					01.01.18
3.	S.R. Kataria	DANICS	21.04.58	02.04.90	The officer was not below 56 years as on
					01.01.18
4.	Girdhari Lal Meena	DANICS	15.01.59	02.05.90	The officer was not below 56 years as on
			<u> </u>		01.01.18
5.	Krishan Kumar Dahiya	DANICS	28.11.61	01.06.93	The officer was not below 56 years as on
					01.01.18
6.	Karikalan T.	PCS	25.01.59	16.07.93	The officer was not below 56 years as on
					01.01.18
7.	Ajay Kumar Kaushal	DANICS	16.10.59	04.04.94	The officer was not below 56 years as on
					01.01.18
8	P. S. Jani	DANICS	23.12.59	02.12.94	The officer was not below 56 years as on
					01.01.18
9	R. Chandra Mohan	DANICS	21.05.58	14.08.97	The officer was not below 56 years as on
					01.01.18